Print Exposé

Mercedes-Benz 280 SL Pagoda // dark blue // perfect driver

The pagoda is certainly one of the milestones when it comes to Southern German car-making art. It is for reasons that the prices for the model have skyrocketed in recent years. The Pagoda was and still is very popular both visually and technically, the timeless and classic design is not disconcerting and the performance of the car is still convincing today.

To the car we offer – to what we know and to what we don’t know: The convertible was first delivered to California, USA, in 1970. We have a cheque book that confirms 17 maintenance checks at Walters in Riverside – starting at 635 miles in May 1970, ending at 52,890 miles in February 1977. We don’t know exactly when the Pagoda started its (home) journey to Germany. According to the previous seller, it will have been in the early 2000s. The Benz was restored during the years 2006 and 2007, unfortunately we do not have any photos or other proof in the form of receipts and invoices. The pagoda received its first German registration in the far north in 2008 before it was registered again in 2013 by its second and current owner in the south. The reason for his decision at that time: He liked the pagoda, the colour combination appealed to him, the car drove exactly as he should. Since 2013 over 7′ Euros have been invested in the maintenance and improvement of the car.

Now it’s up to you and your ideas about a pagoda. Is it the Concours car that shows no trace of life and is possibly in the “better than new” version or is it the classic Mercedes convertible that you “use” in good conscience and enjoy driving?

If this driver convinces you as much as we do, then please get in touch with us and get an idea of its beauty here on site.

The information given here is non-binding. They do not represent guaranteed characteristics. The sale takes place on behalf of the customer. The seller is not liable for mistakes, input errors and data transmission errors.

Email request

Subject: Request for "Mercedes-Benz 280 SL Pagoda // dark blue // perfect driver"
Name
Surname
Phone
Email
Message
?
Please accept our privacy policy
Send code
Send code
Top

Druckformat

Mercedes-Benz 280 SL Pagode // 4-Gang-Schalter // dunkelblau // perfekter Driver

Die Pagode ist sicher einer der Meilensteine, wenn es um die süddeutsche Autobauer-Kunst geht. Nicht grundlos sind die Preise für das Modell innerhalb der vergangenen Jahre in die Höhe geschossen. Die Pagode war und ist optisch wie technisch sehr beliebt, das zeitlose und klassische Design eckt nicht an, die Fahrleistungen des Autos überzeugen bis heute.

Zu dem von uns angebotenen Wagen – zu dem was wir wissen und zu dem, was wir nicht wissen: Das Cabrio wurde 1970 nach Kalifornien in die USA erstausgeliefert. Uns liegt ein Scheckheft vor, das 17 Wartungen bei Walters in Riverside bestätigt – beginnend bei 635 Meilen im Mai 1970, endend bei 52.890 Meilen im Februar 1977. Wann genau die Pagode die (Heim-) Reise nach Deutschland antrat, ist uns nicht bekannt. Den Angaben des vorangegangen Verkäufers zufolge wird es Anfang der 2000er gewesen sein. Der Benz wurde während der Jahre 2006 und 2007 restauriert, Fotos oder sonstige Nachweise in Form von Belegen und Rechnungen liegen uns leider keine vor. Ihre erste deutsche Zulassung erhielt die Pagode im hohen Norden im Jahr 2008 bevor sie in 2013 von ihrem zweiten und heutigen Besitzer wieder im Süden angemeldet wurde. Der Kaufgrund für seine damalige Entscheidung: Die Pagode gefiel ihm, die Farbkombination hatte es ihm angetan, der Wagen fuhr genau so wie er’s tun sollte. Seit 2013 wurden über 7′ Euro in die Erhaltung und Verbesserung des Wagens gesteckt:

Jetzt liegt’s an Ihnen und am Abgleich Ihrer Vorstellungen von einer Pagode. Ist’s der Concours-Wagen, der keinerlei Lebespuren aufweist und womöglich in der „besser als neu“-Variante daherkommt oder ist es das klassische Mercedes-Cabrio, das Sie guten Gewissens „gebrauchen“ und mit viel Fahrfreude von bewegen?

Wenn Sie dieser Driver genauso überzeugt wie uns, dann melden Sie sich bitte und machen sich gemeinsam mit uns hier vor Ort ein Bild von der Schönheit.

Die hier gemachten Angaben sind unverbindliche Beschreibungen. Sie stellen keine zugesicherten Eigenschaften dar. Der Verkauf erfolgt im Kundenauftrag. Der Verkäufer haftet nicht für Irrtümer, Eingabefehler und Datenübermittlungsfehler.

Emailanfrage

Betreff: Anfrage zu "Mercedes-Benz 280 SL Pagode // 4-Gang-Schalter // dunkelblau // perfekter Driver"
Name
Nachname
Telefon
Email
Nachricht
?
Bitte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzbestimmungen
Absendecode
Absendecode
Top