Print Exposé

Aston Martin V8 Vantage GT4 Rally // unique

Probably the most famous Aston Martin rally car worldwide.

Born in 2012 as one of only 53 Vantage N24 models built, the Aston was initially used very successfully in a total of 9 races of the GT4 series. The Finnish rally specialist Kari Mäkelä bought the Aston Martin to build it based on ProDrive’s idea of a Vantage-based “Rally GT” version, which was never seriously used, however, as a consistent development of the “Rally GT”. From 40 years of rallying experience and an Aston Martin Vantage N24, already converted to R-GT specification, he created a unique masterpiece that more than lived up to the reputation of “the best Aston Martin rally car, that Aston Martin never built”.

The consistency and perfection in the implementation of this project is as unique as the car itself, and will certainly not be repeated in this convincing form.

Mäkela optimized the “Rallye GT” continuously until it clearly exceeded the factory rally commitment at that time. Meanwhile, the 2012 Vantage Rallye with 500 hp under the hood has long enjoyed cult status, especially in the race-oriented fan community. Its popularity has been further enhanced by its involvement with world-class drivers at international motorsport events, such as the Festival of Speed 2017 or the WRC Rallye du Var 2017 with Francois Delecour in the driver’s seat.

To test the reliability as a rally vehicle, Mäkela also chose an extreme terrain in advance – The Lapland Arctic Rally 2015, an impressive 900km racing adventure through deep snowy landscapes at temperatures below minus 25 degrees. The car shone with unprecedented reliability, only a few misfires at minus 28 degrees clouded the otherwise good performance. First and foremost, this includes a professional approach, planning, preparation and precise timing of all individual work processes, but also a team of efficient mechanics and designers working hand in hand to build a fully compliant (FIA, FFSA, DMSB) competition vehicle that functions under all conditions.
The love of detail and the drive for perfection runs like a red thread through the entire vehicle and can be seen in hundreds of details – full professionals were at work here, who declassified the factory ProDrive project in every respect.

To see this Aston in action is an automotive highlight that you will never forget.

If you want to experience the Aston Martin with Francois Delecour as driver, you can do so immediately under the following YouTube-link.

https://youtu.be/74VaFpfqjyM

Email request

Subject: Request for "Aston Martin V8 Vantage GT4 Rally // unique"
Name
Surname
Phone
Email
Message
?
Please accept our privacy policy
Send code
Send code
Top

Druckformat

Aston Martin V8 Vantage GT4 Rally // Einzelstück

Das wahrscheinlich bekannteste Aston Martin Rallye-Fahrzeug weltweit.

Als eines von nur 53 gebauten Vantage N24 Modellen im Jahre 2012 geboren, wurde der Aston zunächst sehr erfolgreich auf insgesamt 9 Rennen der GT4-Serie eingesetzt. Der finnische Rallyespezialist Kari Mäkelä kaufte den Aston Martin, um ihn auf Grundlage von ProDrive’s Idee einer Vantage-basierten „Rallye GT“-Version, die jedoch nie ernsthaft zum Einsatz kam, eine konsequente Weiterentwicklung des „Rallye GT“ zu bauen. Aus 40 Jahren Rallye-Erfahrung und einem – bereits auf R-GT-Spezifikation umgebauten – Aston Martin Vantage N24 schuf er ein einmaliges Meisterstück, dem der Ruf „the best Aston Martin Rallye car, that Aston Martin never built“ mehr als gerecht wird.

Die Konsequenz und Perfektion in der Umsetzung dieses Projekts ist einmalig wie das Fahrzeug selbst und wird sich sehr sicher in dieser überzeugenden Form nicht mehr wiederholen.

Mäkela optimierte den „Rallye GT“ fortwährend bis er das damalige Werks-Rallye-Engagement deutlich überstieg. Inzwischen genießt der 2012er Vantage Rallye mit 500 PS unter der Haube längst Kultstatus vor allem in der Rennsport-orientierten Fangemeinde. Weiter gesteigert wurde seine Bekanntheit durch den Einsatz mit Weltklassefahrern bei internationalen Motorsportevents, wie z.B. bei beim Festival of Speed 2017 oder der WRC-Rallye du Var 2017 mit Francois Delecour auf dem Fahrersitz.

Um die Zuverlässigkeit als Rallyefahrzeug zu testen, wählte Mäkela vorab zusätzlich ein extremes Terrain: Die Lappland Arctic Rallye 2015, ein beeindruckendes 900km Rennabenteuer durch tiefverschneite Landschaften bei unter minus 25 Grad. Der Wagen glänzte durch beispiellose Zuverlässigkeit, lediglich ein paar Zündaussetzer bei minus 28 Grad trübten die ansonsten gute Leistung. Hierzu gehört in erster Linie professionelles Vorgehen, generalstabsmäßige Planung, Vorbereitung und präzise getaktete aller einzelnen Arbeitsabläufe, aber auch ein Hand in Hand arbeitendes, effizientes Mechaniker- und Konstrukteurteam, um am Ende des Prozesses ein voll reglementgerechtes (FIA, , FFSA, DMSB), unter allen Bedingungen funktionierendes Wettbewerbsfahrzeug zu bauen. Die Detailverliebtheit und der Perfektionsdrang zieht sich wie ein roter Faden durch das gesamte Fahrzeug und lässt sich in hunderten von Details erkennen – hier waren Vollprofis am Werk, die das werksseitige ProDrive-Projekt in jeglicher Hinsicht deklassiert.

Diesen Aston in Aktion zu erleben ist ein automobiles Highlight, dass Sie nicht mehr vergessen werden.

Wer den Aston Martin mit Francois Delecour als Fahrer erleben möchte, kann das unter folgendem YouTube-link sofort tun.

https://youtu.be/74VaFpfqjyM

 

Emailanfrage

Betreff: Anfrage zu "Aston Martin V8 Vantage GT4 Rally // Einzelstück"
Name
Nachname
Telefon
Email
Nachricht
?
Bitte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzbestimmungen
Absendecode
Absendecode
Top